About Us

Monticello Banking Company is a state-chartered commercial bank that has been in business since 1895. The bank's main office in Monticello, Kentucky remains in the original downtown location and has operated under the same name for over 125 years. We currently have twenty-one offices located in fourteen counties across Kentucky.

Community Banking is the core of our business and retail banking service offerings. Our community bankers build and sustain business relationships that bring value to our customers, strengthen communities, and contribute to the overall success of Monticello Bankshares, Inc.

Monticello Banking Company offers a full range of deposit and loan products available to both business and individual customers. Deposit options range from traditional checking and savings accounts to Premium Money Market Accounts and certificates of deposit. Additionally, we offer a variety of electronic banking services such as online banking, mobile banking, debit cards and credit cards. We also offer business oriented electronic banking services such as Cash Management and Merchant Capture.

Our consumer loan products include residential mortgage, construction, home equity and second mortgage home loans. We also offer automobile, recreational vehicle, personal lines of credit, and unsecured loans. We specialize in financing for pontoons, runabouts, fishing boats, etc. Financing watercrafts is one of many ways we support our local economies.

Monticello Banking Company is able to meet the credit needs of local businesses through lines of credit, term loans, mortgage loans, construction loans, and letters of credit. Tax-exempt credit facilities are also made available for local government projects including utility infrastructure and industrial recruitment.

For additional information about Monticello Banking Company feel free to visit the links on the side of the page. Here you will learn about our history as well as corporate information.
President and Chief Executive Officer: Kenny Ramsey
Chief Operations Officer: Regina Brinson, EVP
Chief Financial Officer: Sandra Frost
Chief Technology Officer: Randy Parsons
Chief Human Resources Officer: Becky Dolen
Chief Credit Officer: Rick McClendon
Risk Management Officer: Brandon Dunnington
Regional Executive Officer (Russell Co., Albany, Casey Co., & Glasgow): Cynthia Watson
Regional Executive Officer (Somerset, Richmond, Lexington, & Nicholasville): Wally Hudson
Regional Executive Officer (Louisville & Danville): Tony Raley
Senior Executive Officer of Monticello: Elaine Bertram
Senior Executive Officer of Albany: Willard Johnson
Senior Executive Officer of Bowling Green: Marvin Stratton
Senior Executive Officer of Casey County: Melissa McClendon
Senior Executive Officer of Danville: Adam Johnson
Senior Executive Officer of Harlan: Eugene Enix
Senior Executive Officer of Lexington: Ryan Cooper
Senior Executive Officer of Nicholasville: Steve Brinson
Senior Executive Officer of Russell County: Christin Matney
Accounting: Crystal Crabtree
BSA Officer: Johnna Stearns
Call Center: Amy Stewart
Collections: Steven Jones 
Compliance: Pattie Corder
Credit Cards: Natalie Edwards
Credit & Underwriting: Jonathan Goley
Deposit Operations: Tabatha Decker
Information Security: Melissa Piercy
Information Technology: Rickey Brown
Loan Processing: Jamie Reagan
Loan Services: Christy Parmley
Marketing: Barbara Gehring